Call: 0123456789 | Email:

Southern California University (USC) Trojans Heisman Trophy Winners – 7 Full Recipients

Seven of the trophies of Southern California University (USC) were the Heisman Trophy. Seven of the seven Heisman prize winners were the following:

  • Mike Garrett, a halfback, won in 1965
  • O.J. In 1968, Charles Simpson received the award in 1968.
  • Marcus Allen became the fourth in 1981 to win the USC.
  • Carson Palmer was the first defender of Trojans to win the prize in 2002 when he accepted it.
  • Matt Leinar played at Southern California University and received Heisman Prize in 2004
  • Reggie Bush Receives The Fifth USC Home in 2005

The Californian Los Californian Higher Education Institute, Southern Cal seven Heisman trophies are most welcomed in every school. Both the University of Notre Dame and the State University of Ohio provide a stunning number of seven trophies acquired by one school. Because the distinction between the Ohio state is the only double winner, Archie Griffin Notre Dame and Southern California University are actually only two colleges to make seven different winners.

The Heisman Trophy, the pioneer of football Heisman, was first handed over to Chicago University at Jay Berwanger in 1935. Over the decades, the prize has been widely accepted as the highest and most prestigious individual accolade in college football. Despite the fact that Heisman joined the finest college footballer, the winning victory proved to be no guarantee of professional success.

With the seven trophies who honored the Heisman Trophy for winning two of these men turned into college football at the National Football League (NFL) as the No. 1 counterpart of the NFL Draft in his years. The first round of NFL Drafts was Orenthal James (OJ) Simpson, who was taken to Buffalo Bills in 1969, and Carson Palmer, who won the first Cincinnati Bengals in the 2003 NFL Draft.

Los Angeles raiders dropped to 10, in 1982 Marcus Allen joined the HL Simpson in 2003 as the only two USC players who won Heisman Trophies and joined the Pro Football Hall of Fame, in Canton, Ohio

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *