Call: 0123456789 | Email:

Ohio State University (OSU) Buckeyes Football National Championship Won – 7 Total

The Ohio State University (OSU) Buckeyes football program has won seven national championships in the 110-year history of the prestigious college football program. After the start of the first season of 1890, Buckeyes collected an impressive 819-308-53 record, which means that in the 2009 season it will win more than 71%. Of the 819 victories, the seven victories won the National Champion title.

  • The seven OSU championships took place in the following seasons:

    • 1942
    • 1954
    • 1957
    • 1961
    • 1968
    • 1970
    • 2002

    [19659002] The first national championship in 1942 Paul Brown's Graduate Winner. In the 1942 season, Buckeyes made a great 6-1 at the Big Ten Conference, with a 9-1 record for the first national title this season.

    Woody Hayes CEO for Ohio State Coach for Most National Title. The legendary Woody Hayes is admitted that he won the five separate national championships in 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968 and 1970.

    The OSU requires a national championship despite the 1970s season, the year that Cardinal Stanford had been in the Rose Bowl. Despite the widely acclaimed Associated Press announcing the highest team in the Nebraska University in the nation, Buckeye fans continue to count as the national championships of the 1970s as the National Football Foundation (NFF) at the end of the season. In the modern era, NCAA has moved to the worldwide Bowl Championship Series (BCS) to develop consensual national championships in sports where the best team at the end of the season reported historically debt.

    The most recent Ohio State National Championship came in 2002 when Head coach Jim Tressel led his team for an exciting victory at the University of Miami Hurricanes at Fiesta Bowl. Miami had 11.5 points in the game, and OSU pulled out Tempe, Ariz., With nervousness when the second overtime came to win and reached final score 31-24.

    Buckeyes has been playing national championships since 2006 and 2007. In both cases, the OSU came well against the South Congress (SEC) opponents against the University of Florida and LSU.

    Although the 2009 season did not produce the eighth tournament, the Rose Bowl had a loud win. The 26-17 year old victory at the University of Oregon ducks on the New Year's Day of 2010 suffered three consecutive hard-liners in Ohio.

  • Have any Question or Comment?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *